Meeting Register Page

ACBTA Meet-the-Expert Talk: Culturally Adapted CBT for Anxiety in Children & Adolescents
The first ACBTA Meet-the-Expert Talk for 2023 will be given by our Director of Training and Development, Dr. Shin-Ichi Ishikawa. He will speak on his area of practice and research, which is culturally adapted cognitive behavior therapy for children and adolescents.

This talk will be held on 29 January 2023 (Sunday) at:
11.00am (Pakistan time)
11.30am (India time)
1.00pm (Thailand / Indonesia time)
2.00pm (Malaysia / HK time)
3.00pm (Japan / Korea time)

Dr. Shin-ichi Ishikawa is a Professor at the Faculty of Psychology, Doshisha University, Kyoto, Japan. He is a certified public psychologist, professional behavioral psychotherapist, and clinical psychologist. He obtained his undergraduate and MA degrees from Waseda University and his PhD from Health Sciences University of Hokkaido. Dr. Ishikawa had been at Swarthmore College as a Fulbright scholar, 2011-2012 and he was a Visiting Professor, Macquarie University, 2018-2019. His research focuses on clinical child and adolescent psychology, especially treatment, prevention, and psychopathology. He has received a number of awards, including of the Japanese Psychological Association, the Japanese Association of Cognitive Behavioral Therapies, and the Japanese Association of Counseling Science.

Jan 29, 2023 02:00 PM in Kuala Lumpur

Loading
* Required information